Dear Diary- Forever Learning

Dear Diary,

It was my second day back at work today and I feel like I never left. Whilst leading up to going back to work I felt mixed emotions of excitement, anxiety, apprehension and determination, now I am left feeling drained. Its my own fault really. 

I approached day one with my to do list, my “this is how I will respond when they say this and do that”… with the expectation to get it all done asap knowing full well this was not possible in the time frame I had given myself. 

People in my workplace often compliment me on my work which is great. Appreciation goes along way. 

Others though make suggests of how I can improve what I do and am doing. This is when my walls go up and I get defensive. Sensitive even. In my head when they are saying “perhaps you can do this/try this”, all I am really hearing is “your doing it all wrong”. Its a warped perception really. My warped perception. 

After taking a step back, sleeping on it and having a good hard think about it though I realise that the people making these suggestions are right. It doesn’t mean I am wrong, they are clearly showing me another way. They are just trying to help me. Support me. The sooner I accept this fact the better off I will be.

Lifes all about helping people and allowing them the opportunity to help you/ to teach you to yeah? I dont know about you but I am forever learning!!

Stay tuned- J

Leave a Reply

